Category 14 October 2022

Eco-innovation Society - Steering Board announced

The steering board of the Eco-innovation Society currently is composed by 22 leading scholars in the field of eco-innovation. Additional people will be welcomed in 2023. Interested? 

The Eco-innovation Society was launched on November 12, 2021 as a specialised forum for scholars and practitioners in the field of eco-innovation (For more information:

The Steering Board of the Eco-innovation Society is composed of 22 leading and emerging scholars. It is in charge of the definition of the mission,  research agenda, activities, procedures for new members, agenda of publications and the organisation of official events. It is composed of the following individuals (in alphabetical order):

Senior scholars:

Emerging scholars:

  • Dr Christoph P. Kiefer, Fraunhofer ISI
  • PhD. Candidate Ms. Diana P. Rivera Delgado (F), Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana -Xochimilco
  • Assist. Professor Dr Emy Zecca (F), University of Ferrara & SEEDS
  • Assist. Professor Dr Nicolo Barbieri, University of Ferrara, inno4sd & SEEDS
  • Assist. Professor Dr Serdar Turkeli, UM-MERIT,  Maastricht University & inno4sd
  • PhD Candidate Mr.  Valery Christov, Deusto Business School.

The EcoI Society is seeking to appoint eight (8) new members to the steering board in 2023. We particularly encourage the engagement of both (senior and emerging) scholars from Asia, Africa, Oceania and Latin America and the Caribbean. Female applicants will be strongly considered as a priority, and until a gender balance is achieved. 

Nominations should be sent to: ecoinnovation (at) inno4sd (dot) net